Tell Me A Story: Charlie Faces The Volturi

The Volturi, from left to right: Alec, Marcus,...

The Volturi, from left to right: Alec, Marcus, Aro, Caius, and Jane, from The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We now find Charlie Bone and Billy Raven in La Push, Washington among the wolves. They had ditched Bloor‘s and joined the wolves. But the Cullens were just around the corner…

Carlisle had been in La Push when Sam‘s mate Emily went in to have her first child. He was on his way home when he noticed Charlie and Billy hanging out with Jacob.

Jacob had finished explaining why the wolves phase when Carlisle stood behind them. Jacob jumped up and said, “Oh, I’m so sorry! I didn’t know you were here!”

“That’s all right, Jacob,” said Carlisle. He looked at Charlie and Billy and said, “And why are these kids here?”

“I don’t know,” said Jacob. “They’ve been following me for a good while.”

“I see,” said Carlisle. To Charlie and Billy, he said, “I have one thing to ask you: who are you and why did you decided to follow this boy?”

Charlie said, “I’m Charlie Bone and this is Billy Raven. We decided to follow these guys when we found out that they can shapeshift at will.”

“And because their little friend decided to mock me,” said Jacob. “We wolves don’t like being mocked.”

“Very well then,” said Carlisle. “You don’t mind if I borrow them for a while, or do I?”

“Yeah,” said Jacob, “but don’t eat them. I’ll have to give them back eventually.”

“And by the way,” said Carlisle, “Emily had a girl. Tell your father he owes me $50.”

He then took Charlie and Billy back to his house, where Esme and the others were happy to see them. But someone didn’t like what they saw and so they ran off to the Volturi and told them what they saw.

Let’s just say Billy Black wasn’t very happy about having to pay Carlisle $50 for that bet.

Charlie and Billy were very happy to be living among the Cullens (and Wolves). They didn’t have to prank Manfred or put up with Ezekiel. Ezekiel had to make Olivia and Emma read him Breaking Dawn. Bloor’s seemed to be boring without Charlie and Billy.

But it all changed when Charlie stared at a picture of the Volturi one day. He heard Aro saying, “Well, at least let’s go check this out. I do love to see my old friend Carlisle again.”

Caius said, “Hmmm, I hope they’re wrong. But I would love it if we could harness those boys’ powers and perhaps get them to join us.”

Marcus said, “I don’t care. I’ll never see my Didyme again.”

Caius said, “Marcus, do you have to be such a party pooper?”

“Really,” said Aro. “Be happy, Marcus! We’re seeing Carlisle again! Yay!”

“CHARLIE!!!” Billy screamed. Charlie looked up and saw Billy. He said, “Charlie, I’ve been calling you for a few minutes now! What were you doing?”

“I don’t know,” said Charlie. “But I did see three men. One is gay, the other is a jerk, and the third is just iffy beyond all reasoning.”

“Charlie,” cried Billy, “you weren’t, you know, traveling?”

“What if I was?” cried Charlie.

“Oh no!” cried Billy. “What if they saw us? They might try to take us away!”

“Out of the frying pan and into the fire,” cried Charlie. “I can’t believe that we ran away from the Bloors only to be wanted by those three evil vampires! What shall we do now?”

“I have an idea!” cried Billy.

Some time later, the Volturi showed up at the Cullen’s front yard. Scores of angry vampires were with them. Carlisle came out and said, “Now why are you guys here?”

“Carlisle, old friend!” Aro cried out as he gave Carlisle a hug. Charlie and Billy rolled their eyes at the old vampire. “It is so good to see you again!”

“Why are you here, Aro?” Carlisle cried out.

“To see those boys who are hiding at your house,” said Caius.

“We’re just gonna take them off your hands if you don’t mind,” Marcus frowned.

Charlie laughed. “Like Billy and I are ever going to join you!” he yelled. “You’re a moody little baby, that blonde guy is a jerk, and your leader is gay!” Jacob and the Wolves laughed.

Aro gasped. “You’re such a mean little boy!” he cried. “Why are you so mean?” He then began crying.

“I hope you’re happy!” Caius snapped at Charlie. “You made Aro cry. And when Aro starts crying, I get mad. And when I get mad…people DIE!!!” He seemed to glow with fire. Charlie knew what was going to happen. He and Billy would be burned to a crisp.

Billy cried out, “Wait! Don’t hurt Charlie! I’m sure he didn’t mean to say those things!”

“I know what he said and you say them as well,” said Caius. “Take them away.”

At once, a set of twins came out. “Don’t worry,” said Jane as she snatched Billy. “I won’t hurt you…much.”

Alec said to Charlie, “We’ll be your friends, if you behave.”

“Now just a minute here!” Carlisle cried out. “Surely we can’t work something out?”

“They hurt my feelings,” said Aro, “and I won’t be letting that go. I’m taking them away in order to teach them a lesson.”

“Yeah, but there’s one thing you forgot,” Jacob cut in.

“Like WHAT???” the Volturi yelled out.

“You mess with Charlie Bone and Billy Raven, you mess with the Children of the Red King!” Olivia yelled in anger as she, Emma, Tancred, Lysander, and Gabriel stormed in. “You better let our friends go!”

“Oh, you know these guys?” said Caius.

“We go to school with them,” said Charlie.

“Easy enough,” said Aro. “GET THEM!!!”

Well, long story short, Charlie and all his friends were captured by the Volturi and were released only when Charlie apologized to Aro for hurting his feelings.

Aro said as the Volturi left, “I’ve got my eye on you, boy. You say something mean about me again and I’ll take you and all your friends and you won’t get out. Let’s leave, brothers.”

“I agree,” said Caius. “but we’re watching you.”

“I hope I never see the back of them,” Marcus frowned as he left.

Charlie said, “So what happened at Bloor’s while we were gone?”

“You’ll see,” Olivia said with a smile on her face.

When Charlie and Billy returned to Bloor’s, they were shocked to see a much nicer Manfred, even if Manfred himself wasn’t very happy. “We kept comparing him to Edward a lot and he got mad,” said Emma.

“Well,” said Billy. “We did meet Edward. And he’s very very nice at that.”

“I heard that, Boney!” yelled Manfred. And as punishment for going off with those Wolves, you’ll now be reading the Vampire Diaries to Ezekiel.”

“Yay!” cheered Ezekiel.

“Oh no!” cried Billy and Charlie.

This story is now done.

Leave a Reply

